Frequent question: Who is the PS for tourism?

Who is the Secretary of Ministry of Tourism?


Name Ministry Designation Email
Mr. Arvind Singh, IAS Secretary sectour[at]nic[dot]in
Mr. Ganji Kamala Vardhana Rao Director General dg-tourism[at]nic[dot]in
Mr. Chetan Prakash Jain Joint Secretary & Financial Advisor asfa-culture[at]gov[dot]in
Ms. Rupinder Brar Addl. D.G rup[dot]brar[at]gov[dot]in

What are the 4 Ps of Tourism?

The 4Ps in tourism are “product,” “price,” “place,” and “promotion.” They are intangible factors for enthusiasts, planners, and adventurers and are categorically streamlined as follows.

Who is the Tourism minister now?

The head of the ministry is Minister of Tourism (India) held by Shri G.

Ministry of Tourism (India)

Agency overview
Annual budget ₹2,150 crore (US$290 million) (2018–19 est.)
Ministers responsible G. Kishan Reddy, Cabinet Minister Shripad Naik, Minister of State Ajay Bhatt, Minister of State

Who is the administrative head of Ministry of Tourism?

The Ministry is headed by the Union Minister for Tourism and Ministers of State. The administrative head of the Ministry is the Secretary (Tourism).

What is marketing mix in tourism?

The role of the marketing mix in tourism is to bring the customers or tourists to the destination, product or service that the tourism company wishes to sell. The four parts of the marketing mix in tourism include the product, pricing, promotion and place or distribution.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is tourism primary secondary or tertiary?